Suede Flat Leather Women's Luggage Sam Ballet Rochester Kid Edelman pqIg5w8W0 Suede Flat Leather Women's Luggage Sam Ballet Rochester Kid Edelman pqIg5w8W0 Suede Flat Leather Women's Luggage Sam Ballet Rochester Kid Edelman pqIg5w8W0 Suede Flat Leather Women's Luggage Sam Ballet Rochester Kid Edelman pqIg5w8W0

Suede Flat Leather Women's Luggage Sam Ballet Rochester Kid Edelman pqIg5w8W0

Click the checkbox beside a task to mark it as complete. You can choose to keep completed tasks visible by setting that preference at the team level.

When you’re finished with a task, you can click the checkbox (to the left of the task name) to complete it.

You can also quickly complete a task by hitting Shift-C on your keyboard.
Teak Women's Nappa Burnished Liliana Loafer Dansko Flat SIqf7xzz

Once you do, a check mark will appear, the task name will grey out, and the task will disappear from the active project and be filed in your Completed Tasks view for that projet. Even though it’s no longer active, you can still find this task by using the global search in the top right of the app or by clicking the “View Completed Tasks” button on the bottom left side of your project and searching manually.

Clicking "View Completed Tasks" button will bring you to a page that lists all completed tasks for that project, as well as the date that they were completed.

Paloma Access Runner Trail Bare Merrell Women's Flex YqPRR4

In some instances, you may need to reopen a completed task. To do so, just click the check mark to restore the empty checkbox. Your task will be added back to the active project it was originally in.

If the task you’re looking for was filed in a project that has been completed/archived, you can still use the global search bar to look for it or click the "View Archived Projects" button on the bottom left of the project dashboard to search for it manually. Archived projects must be restored before the tasks in them can be reopened.

Once you're viewing the right archived project, click the "Restore" button to re-add it to your project dashboard.

Manual Task Clearing

If your organization would prefer to see completed tasks in the active project view to keep track of how much is being completed each day or week (and to see how many there are left to complete), you can enable the manual task clearing feature for individual teams.

To do so, click the organization icon in the top left and select "People & Teams" from the dropdown.

Then click the '...' next to the name of the team you want to enable the preference in and select "Edit Team" from the dropdown.

On the "Edit Team" dialog, toggle on the switch next to "Clear completed tasks manually." Going forward, any tasks you complete will remain in the project view with a green check mark next to the task name.

To clear them, simply click the "Clear Completed Tasks" icon on the bottom left side of the project view. Once you do, the tasks, like regular completed tasks, will be moved to the Completed Tasks view in the project they were created in. You can access those tasks by clicking the "View Completed Tasks" button below the "Clear Completed Tasks" button.

You can also use the keyboard shortcut Shift-^-K to clear your completed tasks more quickly.

You can also clear completed tasks by section in your projects. Unlike the regular clearing option, this will only clear the completed tasks in a single section, rather than the entire project. To do this, simply click the "Clear Completed" link on the right side of the section header.

Please note that if you clear tasks in your own account, they will clear in your teammates' accounts too. For example, if you clear your completed tasks in the My Tasks view, they will be cleared in the projects they were created in as well. The same goes for clearing tasks in a shared project—if they're cleared for you, they'll be cleared for others too. This can have an adverse effect on teams who are actively tracking how many and which tasks are being completed during the span of a project, so be sure to check with your team lead before clearing your tasks.

In the event that you do accidentally clear yours or others' tasks just pop into the "View Completed Tasks" view, click the green check mark to reopen the tasks and then re-complete them.

Another option is to simply hide completed tasks in the task profiles views. If manual task clearing is enabled in your team, you'll see a small toggle appear at the top of the tasks view once a completed task is present next to the Sort By and Teams drop-downs. To show completed tasks toggle the button to a green, "On" state and to hide completed tasks toggle the button to a grey, "Off" state. When "Show completed tasks" is turned off, the tasks won't appear in the Tasks view but will in the main project.

Did this article answer your question?

Thanks for letting us know! 👍

❌ Something went wrong. Please refresh and try again.

Flow won’t run on your browser. To deliver the best possible experience to our customers, we took advantage of the latest web technologies that aren’t supported by your browser. As such, we can only safely support the latest versions of Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. Learn more at Browse Happy